Self medicating and early starts…

February 5, 2007

Oh joy. Looks like I’m getting a little done, still feels like pushing shit uphill though.

As I resolved to last night, I started my day a couple of hours earlier than usual, finished checking email and feeds by 8am… then I drank a whole 6 cup plunger (aka french press) of coffee, in addition to my usual morning cup of earl grey.

That’s a lot of caffeine in one hit (I’m having some minor palpitations), and I know I shouldn’t do that (because I’m being medicated for high blood pressure at the moment), but it seems to have helped me to somewhat unstick my current code block.

So as long as I don’t have a heart attack later today, I might get a little bit of billable work done.

Leave a Reply

